• Thu. Aug 4th, 2022

4 NPP MPs demand probe into the death of president Mills

Four members of the majority caucus have submitted a private members’ resolution calling for a bipartisan investigation into President John Evans Atta-Mills’ death.

Tolon MP Habib Iddrisu, Mpraeso MP Davis Opoku Ansah, and Tema Central MP Yves Hanson Nortey are among the group’s three members, which is led by Majority Chief Whip Frank Annoh Dompreh.

Prof Mills died on July 24, 2012, at 68 years after returning from a vacation to the United States for medical examinations.

Since there have been various versions from family members, intimate associates, and his political allies, it is still unclear what killed Prof Mills.

His aide, Koku Anyidoho, the Executive Director of the Atta Mills Institute, has recently called for an investigation into the late president’s death.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.